Junior Open Wheel Talent

News and Views on Drivers Chasing Open-Wheel Stardom

Team Canada’s 2012 Nominees announced

by Ryan Stringfield
Posted August 24, 2012 at 10:35 am Team Canada Scholarship

The 2012 Team Canada Scholarship nominees were announced earlier today. Here’s a list of the talented candidates:

  • Michael Adams, 18, Toyo Tires F1600 Championship
  • Guillaume Archambault, 17, Formula Tour 1600
  • Nathan Blok, 18, Formula Tour 1600
  • Marc Antoine Cardin, 16, Formula Tour 1600
  • Garett Grist, 17, F1600 Championship Series
  • Matthew Di Leo, 18, Cooper Tires USF2000
  • JP Jodoin, 17, Formula Tour 1600
  • Scott Hargrove, 17, Cooper Tires USF2000
  • Dalton Kellett, 18, Cooper Tires USF2000
  • Thomas McGregor, 20, Cooper Tires USF2000

One driver will be selected to represent Team Canada in the 2012 edition of the Formula Ford Festival. Team Canada will once again partner with Formula Ford leader and former winner Cliff Dempsey Racing , and run under the same tent as the Team USA cars.

For up-to-date news and views on karting and junior formula racing follow @JOWT on Twitter or follow on Facebook.


Write a Comment

Junior Open Wheel Talent Blog

Promote Your Page Too