Junior Open Wheel Talent

News and Views on Drivers Chasing Open-Wheel Stardom

2012 Team USA Scholarship Nominees Announced

by Ryan Stringfield
Posted July 30, 2012 at 5:49 pm Team USA Scholarship

The 2012 Team USA Scholarship nominees were announced today by scholarship founder Jeremy Shaw. Two drivers will be chosen to participate in the Formula Ford Festival and Walter Hayes Trophy and one to participate in the final two rounds of the 2012 Formula Renault BARC championship. The nominees are….

Neil Alberico, 19, Redlands, Calif. – USF2000
Luigi Biangardi, 16, Chicago, Ill. – USF2000 (one pole)
Matthew Brabham, 18, Manalapan, Fla. – USF2000 (one win, three poles)
Tristan DeGrand, 16, Eureka, Mo. – Skip Barber Racing Summer Series race winner
Jake Eidson, 17, Littleton, Colo. – Skip Barber Winter Series Champ and Summer points leader
Conner Ford, 16, Carson City, Nev. – Pacific Formula F Super Series (six wins)
Sean Johnston, 21, Mt. Shasta, Calif. – GT3 Cup Challenge points leader (2 wins, 2 poles)
Bobby Kelley, 20, Riverside, Calif. – Pacific F2000 points leader (three wins, two poles)
Jack Mitchell Jr., 16, Clarendon Hills, Ill. – Skip Barber Summer (3 wins)/Ontario F1600 (1 win)
Brandon Newey, 19, Carmel, Ind. – F1600 Championship Series points leader (two wins)
Tristan Nunez, 16, Boca Raton, Fla. – Prototype Lites points leader (six wins, seven poles)
Adrian Starrantino, 17, Simi Valley, Calif. – Skip Barber Summer Series (three wins)
Colin Thompson, 18, Perkasie, Pa. – USF2000/F1600 Championship Series (one win)
Falco Wauer, 16, lives Drobak, Norway – UK Formula 4 (five wins)/European Formula Ford

For up-to-date news and views on karting and junior formula racing follow @JOWT on Twitter or follow on Facebook.


Write a Comment

Junior Open Wheel Talent Blog

Promote Your Page Too