Junior Open Wheel Talent

News and Views on Drivers Chasing Open-Wheel Stardom

McKenna earns second Young Driver Award

by Ryan Stringfield
Posted October 27, 2010 at 5:13 pm open wheel racing news

Ireland’s Patrick McKenna has won the Dunlop Motorsport Ireland Young Driver of the Year Award for the second-consecutive season.  Five other talented drivers made the final-six, but McKenna was ultimately chosen due to his success in the 2010 USF2000 National Championship. The other nominees were: Niall Murray, Gary Thompson, Stephen Daly, Andy O’Brien and Kevin Sheane.

McKenna, 23, plans to compete in the 2011 Star Mazda Championship. His off-season testing is set to get underway this Friday, Oct. 29.


Write a Comment

Junior Open Wheel Talent Blog

Promote Your Page Too