Junior Open Wheel Talent

News and Views on Drivers Chasing Open-Wheel Stardom

Formula Car Challenge Qualifying – Infineon Raceway

by Ryan Stringfield
Posted August 21, 2010 at 12:37 am open wheel racing news

The first qualifying session for the Formula Car Challenge Series took place earlier today at Infineon Raceway. A total of 35 cars took to the track for the half-hour session on the famed Northern California road course. I put together a brief slideshow of the session below. Enjoy.

Full qualifying results are posted after the jump below.

Formula Car Challenge
Qualifying- Race 1
Infineon Raceway

  1. Dane Cameron (1:30.274)
  2. Michael Guasch
  3. Stan Kohls
  4. Dave House
  5. Sean Prewett
  6. Claudio Cornali
  7. Vito Racano
  8. Paul LaHaye
  9. Jim Mashburn
  10. Cole Morgan
  11. Frank Cusak
  12. Jamie Slone (1st in Formula Mazda)
  13. Darryl Wills
  14. Alan McCallum
  15. Bill Weaver
  16. Lucas Barnett
  17. Doug Peterson
  18. Joe Colasacco
  19. Steve Jenks
  20. Derry O’Donovan
  21. Stew Tabak
  22. Matthew Trudell
  23. Sam Lockwood
  24. Dale Swope
  25. George Jackson
  26. Perry Mele
  27. Cameron Parsons
  28. John Weed
  29. Tom Barnett
  30. Russell Hillenburg
  31. John Ertel
  32. Bruce Carpenter
  33. David Vanhooser
  34. Ty Young
  35. Patrick O’Neill (DQ)


  1. Bill Erickson on August 21, 2010 12:51 am

    Keep up the great work, it gives us an idea here, of what is happening in the US

  2. Ryan on August 21, 2010 10:28 pm

    Glad you are enjoying the coverage. Thanks for reading!

Write a Comment

Junior Open Wheel Talent Blog

Promote Your Page Too