Junior Open Wheel Talent

News and Views on Drivers Chasing Open-Wheel Stardom

Indy Lights: Barber Entry List

by Ryan Stringfield
Posted April 7, 2010 at 1:03 pm Indy Lights

IndyCar.com published the tentative entry list for this weekend’s Indy Lights race at Barber Motorsports Park today.  The current list features 17 entries and a few notable changes from the St. Petersburg grid.

Alliance Motorsports will field a driver for their #24 car this weekend.  The driver is currently listed as TBA but it’s possible that Mike Potekhen will be back behind-the-wheel for the Indiana-based squad.

Dan “Speedy Dan” Clarke is tipped to replace Jonathan Summerton in the #40 Walker Racing car this weekend.  It’s a shame to see Summerton out of the car but Clarke will make a good addition to the field.

The Team E/Jan Heylen combo is out for Barber which is really a shame considering the nice run they put together in St. Petersburg.

And finally, it looks like Team PBIR is back on the grid with Nic LeDuc.  Nic took part in the Team PBIR Driver Academy at Putnam Park in March.  It’s rumored that the team will field a second car for Niall Quinn as well – he also took part in the Driver Academy.  The fact that they are on the grid at all is a bit strange considering there are a few drivers allegedly still awaiting a $7500 refund from the cancellation of the Team PBIR Rookie Challenge.  However, that’s another story – potentially more later.

Update: Niall Quinn will, in fact, drive for Team PBIR this weekend along with Nic LeDuc.  Alliance Motorsports is no longer on the entry list.

Make the jump to view the full entry list for the Barber Motorsports Park event.

Indy Lights:  Barber Motorsports Park Entry List (Current 4/7/10)

James Hinchcliffe– Team Moore
Carmen Jorda– Andersen Racing
Junior Strous– HVM Racing
J.K. Vernay– Sam Schmidt Motorsports
Gustavo Yacaman– Cape Motorsports/WTR
Pippa Mann– Sam Schmidt Motorsports
Rodrigo Barbosa– PDM Racing
Adrian Campos Jr. – Team Moore
TBA– Alliance Motorsports
Charlie Kimball– AFS/Andretti Autosport
Martin Plowman– AFS/Andretti Autosport
Stefan Wilson– Bryan Herta Autosport
Sebastian Saavedra– Bryan Herta Autosport
Nic LeDuc– Team PBIR
Dan Clarke– Walker Racing
Philip Major– Sam Schmidt Motorsports
James Winslow– Sam Schmidt Motorsports



  1. Speedy on April 7, 2010 2:04 pm

    Why isn’t Team E in there? Neal does a great job.

  2. Ryan on April 7, 2010 5:26 pm

    At this point, it’s just a funding issue. He said there is potential for them to do a few more one-offs with Jan but they are still in the process of looking for a funded driver.

  3. Alex Ardoin on April 8, 2010 9:10 pm

    Seeing Team PBIR listed is VERY interesting indeed. I am one of the drivers who have not been refunded my money from the Rookie Challenge. The least they could do is answer their phones and give the paid participants some kind of answer. Very dissapointing…

Write a Comment

Junior Open Wheel Talent Blog

Promote Your Page Too