Junior Open Wheel Talent

News and Views on Drivers Chasing Open-Wheel Stardom

Jim Russell Future Driver Selection Entry List

by Ryan Stringfield
Posted December 21, 2009 at 10:16 am Karting Scholarship, open wheel racing news

The Jim Russell Future Driver Selection started on Friday December 18th, 2009 and will continue for four days.  The drivers are competing for two fully-funded rides in the 2010 Jim Russell Championship Series.  The entrants will be evaluated both on-and-off the track.  While on-track they will drive karts, Mitsubishi Evos, and the FJR-50 race cars (the cars used in the Jim Russell Championship).

The top awards will go to the best overall selection (the driver who performs the best on-and-off the track) and to the driver who sets the fastest lap overall during the final day of evaluation in the FJR-50 race cars.  The final cut will narrow the list down to only six drivers.

There are some really impressive drivers taking part in this shoot-out.  Earlier today, the judges, led by Allan McNish, narrowed the list of 40 drivers down to 20.  I will post that information (along with a few of the surprise cuts) later today.

Make the jump to see the entry list…

2009 Jim Russell Future Driver Selection Entry List

Fernando Ferreira da Silva
Mathew Greeny
Kristy Kester
Bastian Graber
James Kovacic
Ryan Gates
Brett Van Blankers
Xavier Coupal
Tyler Bennett
Benjamin Searcy
Andres Mendez
Greg Liefooghe
Ryan Child
Stefan Rzadzinski
Yannick Mettler
Ian Harms
Jordan Jadallah
Mark Pombo
Victor Sinzig
Jayson Clunie
Gustavo Menezes
Justin Gald
Felipe Poletto
Sean Rayhall
Logan Downing
Charles Ng
Thomas McGregor
Auston Harris
Nikola Radosavljevich
Gary Carlton
Zachary Silver
Danilo Estrela
Alex Ellis
Ivan Beltran
Jesper Moller
Erik Scheis
Javier Echeverria
Jeff Sexton
Cody Hodgson
Jeff Westphal


Write a Comment

Junior Open Wheel Talent Blog

Promote Your Page Too